Advanced Education

The Institute of Beauty and Wellness is committed to bringing in nationally recognized educators to enhance the level of education for our students and to provide continuing educational opportunities to our past graduates.

To schedule a reservation for any of these upcoming events, contact Guest Services at 414.227.2889 or by e-mail: admissions@ibw.edu. Advanced education opportunities are complimentary for graduates of The Institute of Beauty and Wellness. For non-graduates of The Institute of Beauty and Wellness a $25 fee is due at time of reservation. For salon groups of 4 or more we offer education attendance at flat rate of $100. Please note that all proceeds benefit our Earth Month partner, The Water Council. No admittance will be permitted once training has begun and all individuals must register (excluding current enrolled The Institute of Beauty and Wellness).

HAIR DATE TIME
Sally Rogerson: Women’s Hair Cutting Tues, Jan 17 9am-12pm
Oscar Bond: Hattori Hanzo Shears Tue, Jan 21 9am – 11pm
Keratin Complex Mon, Feb 13 10am – 1pm
Mon, Feb 13 2pm – 5pm
Kurt Kueffner: Men’s Cutting Tue, Feb 28 9am – 12pm
Robert Grimes: The Art of Braiding Tue, April 4 9am – 12pm
Stephanie Brinkerhoff: Bridal Styling Tue, April 18 9am – 12pm
Claude Marcel: French Haircutting Tue, May 16 9am – 12pm
Dez DesPlaines: Classic Barbering & Gray Blending Fri, May 19 9am-4pm
Dez DesPlaines: Classic Barbering & Gray Blending Tues, Oct 10 9am-4pm
State License and Renewal Classes Mon, Dec 12 9am-1pm
Mon, Jan 9 9am-1pm
Mon, Jan 23 9am-1pm
Mon, Feb 13 9am-1pm
Mon, Feb 27 9am-1pm
Mon, March 13 9am-1pm
Mon, March 27 9am-1pm
NAILS DATE TIME
Amy Becker: Gel Nail Extensions Thurs, March 2 4:30pm-9:30pm
Dr. Lucy Meier, Podiatrist Tues, March 14 2pm-4pm
SPA DATE TIME
Nora Miller: Kinesiology Tues, Feb 7 2pm-4pm
Lena Pittman: Elemental Nature Massage Tues, Feb 21 9am-4pm
Brad Stroden: Theory of Aging Skin Wed, Feb 15 12pm-4pm
4:30pm-6:30pm
Alli Schreiber: Aveda Spring Makeup Update  Wed, March 8 1pm-4pm
4:30pm-7:30pm
Advanced Esthetics Conference Tues, Mar 28 9am-4pm
Brad Stroden: Theory of Acne Skin Mon, May 22 12pm-4pm
4:30pm-6:30pm
Lena Pittman: Stress Fix Massage Tues, April 4 9am-4pm
Jeff Montoya: Reiki Level 1 *6 CEU’s Tues, May 2 9am-4pm
Lena Pittman: Chakra Massage Tues, July 11 9am-4pm
Jeff Montoya: Massage For Fibromyalgia *4 CEU’s Tues, Aug 29 12pm-4pm
Lena Pittman: Reflexology Massage Day 1 Tues, Oct 3 9am-4pm
Lena Pittman: Reflexology Massage Day 2 Tues, Oct 17 9am-4pm
 State License Renewal Classes Mon, Feb 27 9am-1pm
Mon, Mar 13 9am-1pm
Mon, Mar 27 9am-1pm
BUSINESS DATE TIME
Keri Davis: Benchmarking Tue, Mar 21 9am- 12pm
MAKEUP WORKSHOPS DATE TIME
Evening Makeup Mon, March 6 5:30pm-8:30pm
Complexion Makeup Mon, Sept 18 5:30pm-8:30pm
Everyday Makeup Mon, Nov 13 5:30pm-8:30pm
Evening Makeup Mon, Dec 4 5:30pm-8:30pm
AIRBRUSH MAKEUP WORKSHOPS DATE TIME
Mon, March 20 8:30pm-4:30pm
Mon, May 20 8:30pm-4:30pm
Mon, Aug 7 8:30pm-4:30pm

All makeup classes are at an additional cost.

Airbrush: $150
*Airbrush kit not included.

Other Classes: $50